top of page

British Rally Championship 60th Anniversary

First run in 1958, the Prestone MSA British Rally Championship has been the making of many a rally legend with five BRC Champions going on to become World Rally Champions. It has been the series that has launched careers, seen manufacturer campaigns delivered and entertained millions of rally fans at home and abroad.

The 2017 Prestone MSA British Rally Championship returned with a bang on events across the British Isles. Britain’s premier rallying series took in asphalt special stages and gravel tests on seven rallies in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and Belgium, with the championship curtain-call on the legendary Isle of Man. Timed to the tenth-of-a-second, the iconic British stages provide the perfect backdrop for the best drivers in the best cars to go head-to-head for overall supremacy.  The championship was decided by one tenth of a second on the very last stage of the season.

Open to all rally cars that conform to FIA homologation regulations, the very latest rally machines tackle the special stages that make up each round. There is also a National Rally Cup for cars that have an MSA rally log book competing on the same course.

We are delighted to have a selection of our content supplied by Rallying History, please do visit their website as below.
bottom of page